Feb 20, 2012

NetSource Designers Sweep the 2012 ADDY Awards

Congratulations to the NetSource team for a great year at the ADDYs. We submitted 6 projects for consideration in the 2012 Greater Ocala Advertising Federation ADDY Awards this year and were recognized with 7 awards!

Held this year at the Irish Rose in downtown Ocala, Friday, February 17th, the ADDY Awards recognizes outstanding local creative and advertising talent, and this year was no exception. NetSource’s entries were in good company, with stand-out submissions from local agencies such as Akers Creative, That! Company, and Little Black Mask.

The big winner for NetSource was Pumpkin Masters with a Gold ADDY and the Best of Electronic award. For those of you keeping score (like me) that’s two years in a row that we’ve won Best of Electronic!

Here’s the breakdown:

Pumpkin Masters
Gold ADDY, Website, Consumer HTML/Other
Best of Electronic
Dan Higbie, Lead Designer
Christie Heikkinen, Designer
Alan Cece, Programmer

Keystone RV Center
Silver ADDY, Website, Consumer HTML/Other
Dan Higbie, Lead Designer
Jeremy Jones, Designer
Alan Cece, Programmer

NetSource Technologies
Silver ADDY, Advertising Industry Self-Promotion, Interactive
Dan Higbie, Lead Designer
Lee Simpson, Programmer

Silver ADDY, Website, Consumer HTML/Other
Jeremy Jones, Lead Designer
Alan Cece, Programmer

Silver ADDY, Elements of Advertising, Logo
Christie Heikkinen, Lead Designer

Southeastern Stone & Tile
Silver ADDY, Website, Consumer HTML/Other
Christie Heikkinen, Lead Designer
Alan Cece, Programmer

Each Silver and Gold award recipient will advance to the Regional competition (one of 14 in the nation), and then those winners proceed to the national level.  Kudos to the team and in particular Dan, Christie, and Jeremy for such exceptional work, and good luck at the next level.  Here’s looking forward to another great year!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>